Great Minds Don’t Think Alike by Stacey Riedmiller

I’ve been meaning to read this book. I heard it’s really good!

Nerdy Book Club

fish in a tree - final coverSometimes, as a reader, you find Heart Print Books.  You know the ones: they get in there and nestle right into the very core of you. The characters are people who become friends, settings that become tangible. For me, these stories (or experiences), have helped shaped me as a woman, friend, daughter, wife, mother, teacher or more generally, as a human being. From The Life You Save May Be Your Own (go read this NOW, Flannery O’Conner is amazing) to All the Bright Places, stories from impeccable storytellers continue to mold my very being.

After reading One For the Murphys by Lynda Mullaly Hunt, I knew that the author had a knack for understanding the mind of my middle grades people. I waited patiently for Fish in a Tree to be released. With deep personal and professional experiences with special education, everything about this story appealed to me from…

View original post 503 more words

Leave a Reply

